RSS

City Lights of Montreal from Mt. Royal

11 Apr
N20101001-JI7_4190

Downtown Montreal (Quebec, Canada) by Night

I reached the top of Mt. Royal twice …. on the same day. The first time was early in the morning. I could not get any sunrise shots as the sky was still cloudy after a severe rain storm the evening before. I decided to climb the stairs a second time for the sunset shots. After the sun had disappeared, I stayed to capture the city lights of downtown Montreal. Then, I realized that there was no street lamps lighting the stairway up to the Lookout, and I did not bring a flash light. So I quickly packed up my camera gears and started my descend back to the city. I rushed down the long flight of stairs, and barely made it out of Mt. Royal Park before the twilight faded into total darkness ….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2013 in CANADA, Montreal, Quebec

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
